ದೂರವಾಣಿ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ : 2419677/2419361 ಫ್ಯಾಕ್ಸ್: 0821–2419363/2419301

ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ ಸ್ಥಾಪನೆ : 1916 e-mail: registrar@uni-mysore.ac.in www.uni-mysore.ac.in

ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ ಕಾರ್ಯಸೌಧ ಕ್ರಾಫರ್ಡ್ ಭವನ, ಮೈಸೂರು–570005

ದಿನಾಂಕ: 09.07.2018

ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ:ಎಸಿ.6/32/2018-19

ಅಧಿಸೂಚನೆ

ವಿಷಯ: 2018–19ನೇ ಸಾಲಿನಿಂದ CBCS ಅನುಸಾರ Constitution of India ವಿಷಯದ ಪರಿಷ್ಕೃತ ಪಠ್ಯಕ್ರಮ ಮತ್ತು ಪರೀಕ್ಷಾ ವಿಧಾನವನ್ನು ಜಾರಿಗೊಳಿಸುವ ಬಗೆಗೆ.

ಉಲ್ಲೇಖ: 1. ದಿನಾಂಕ 03–07–2018 ರಂದು ಜರುಗಿದ ರಾಜ್ಯಶಾಸ್ತ್ರ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ಮಂಡಳಿ (ಸ್ನಾತಕ) 2. ದಿನಾಂಕ: 19–06–2018 ರಂದು ಜರುಗಿದ ವಿದ್ಯಾವಿಷಯಕ ಪರಿಷತ್ ಸಭೆಯ ತೀರ್ಮಾನ.

ದಿನಾಂಕ 19–06–2018 ರಂದು ನಡೆದ ವಿದ್ಯಾವಿಷಯತ್ ಪರಿಷತ್ ಸಭೆಯ ನಿರ್ದೇಶನದಂತ್ರೆ ದಿನಾಂಕ 03.07.2018 ರಂದು ಜರುಗಿದ ರಾಜ್ಯಶಾಸ್ತ್ರ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ಮಂಡಳಿ (ಸ್ನಾತಕ) ಸಭೆಯು 2018–19 ನೇ ಶೈಕ್ಷಣಿಕ ಸಾಲಿನಿಂದ CBCS ಅನುಸಾರ Constitution of India ವಿಷಯದ ಪರಿಷ್ಕೃತ ಪಠ್ಯಕ್ರಮ ಮತ್ತು ಪರೀಕ್ಷಾ ವಿಧಾನವನ್ನು ಜಾರಿಗೊಳಿಸಲು ತೀರ್ಮಾನಿಸಿದೆ.

ಅದರಂತೆ, 2018–19ನೇ ಶೈಕ್ಷಣಿಕ ಸಾಲಿನಿಂದ ಅಳವಡಿಸಿಕೊಳ್ಳಲು ಅಧಿಸೂಚನೆ ಹೊರಡಿಸಲಾಗಿದೆ.

ಮೇಲ್ಕಂಡ ಪಠ್ಯಕ್ರಮ ಹಾಗೂ ಇತರೆ ಅಂಶಗಳನ್ನು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯದ ವೆಬ್ಸೈಟ್ <u>www.uni-mysore.ac.in</u> ಪಡೆಯಬಹುದಾಗಿದೆ.

ಕುಲಸಚಿವರಿಂದ ಕರಡು ಅನುಮೋದಿಸಿದೆ.

ಇವರಿಗೆ:

1. ಕುಲಸಚಿವರು (ಪರೀಕ್ಷಾಂಗ), ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

2. ಡೀನರು, ಕಲಾ ನಿಕಾಯ, ಇಂಗ್ಲಿಷ್ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ವಿಭಾಗ, ಮಾನಸಗಂಗೋತ್ರಿ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

3. ಅಧ್ಯಕ್ಷರು, ರಾಜ್ಯಶಾಸ್ತ್ರ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ಮಂಡಳಿ ರಾಜ್ಯಶಾಸ್ತ್ರ ಅಧ್ಯಯನ ವಿಭಾಗ, ಮಾನಸಗಂಗೋತ್ರಿ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

4. ಎಲ್ಲಾ ಪದವಿ ಕಾಲೇಜುಗಳ ಪ್ರಾಂಶುಪಾಲರುಗಳಿಗೆ, ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

5. ನಿರ್ದೇಶಕರು, ಕಾಲೇಜು ಅಭಿವೃದ್ಧಿ ಮಂಡಳಿ, ಮೌಲ್ಯಭವನ, ಮಾನಸಗಂಗೋತ್ರಿ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

6. ಉಪಕುಲಸಚಿವರು/ಸಹಾಯಕ ಕುಲಸಚಿವರು/ಅಧೀಕ್ಷಕರು, ಆಡಳಿತ ವಿಭಾಗ, ಪರೀಕ್ಷಾ ವಿಭಾಗ, ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

7. ಕುಲಪತಿ/ಕುಲಸಚಿವ/ಕುಲಸಚಿವ (ಪರೀಕ್ಷಾಂಗ), ಆಪ್ತಸಹಾಯಕರುಗಳು, ಮೈಸೂರು ವಿಶ್ವವಿದ್ಯಾನಿಲಯ, ಮೈಸೂರು.

8. ರಕ್ಷಾ ಕಡತಕ್ಕೆ.



Department of studies in Political Science, Manasagangotri, Mysore

UG BOS Meeting in Political Science Proceedings on CBCS Syllabus & Examination pattern

The UG BOS in Political Science, conducted a special meeting on 28th July, 2018 at the department of Political Science, Manasagangotri, University of Mysore, Mysuru. It has made the following resolutions with regard to CBCS syllabus, distribution lecture class and tutorial class and the pattern of Examination.

- 1. Resolved to follow L+T Model (Lecture + Tutorial Model) for all Discipline Specific Course papers [DSC], Discipline Specific Elective papers [DSE] and Ability Enhancement Compulsory Course Paper [AECC].
- 2. Resolved to make batches of students for tutorial classes in the best interest of effective learning. Tutorial class in the L-T-P component of CBCS is a session, where students are enabled to participate actively in the process of learning. For details see the implementation guidelines for UG CBCS, prepared by the University of Mysore, Mysore.
- 3. Resolved that the pattern adopted for Ability Enhancement Compulsory Course Paper [AECC] called Constitution of India is 2:2:0 =3 Credits. Two hours of Lecture for two Credits and two hours of tutorials of each 0.5 credit, which totally make 3 credits. There will be 2 Lecture classes for 2 credits and 2 Tutorial classes for 01 credit, which totally make 03credits for Constitution of India paper. One tutorial class is considered as one Teaching hour.
- 3. Resolved to follow earlier BOS resolutions relating to examination pattern, method of internal Assessment. Resolved to distribute lecture class and tutorial class for each paper as shown in the following table

Sem.	Title of the Paper	Weekly	Credits	Max. Marks
		Hours		
		L+T+P		
I or II				
SEM	Constitution of India	2+2+0=4	3	
(AECC)				
				80+20=100

Ability Enhancement Compulsory Paper (AECC)

I or II Semester

Constitution of India

- Unit- I- 1. Meaning and importance of Constitution
 - 2. Making of Indian Constitution
 - 3. Salient features and the Preamble
- Unit- II- 1. Fundamental rights
 - 2. Fundamental duties
 - 3. Directive Principles

Unit - III- Union Government

- 1. Lok Sabha & Rajya Sabha (Composition, Powers & Functions)
- 2. President & Prime Minister (Powers, Functions, position)
- 3. Supreme Court-Composition, Powers & Functions

Unit – IV- Major Functionaries

- 1. Union Public Service Commission
- 2. Election Commission
- 3. Plannig Commission (NITI)

Books for reference-

- 1. Indian Constitution-Durga Das Basu.
- 2. Indian Constitution M.V. Pylee.
- 3. Indian Government and Politics- J.C. Johri.
- 4. Indian Government- S.R. Maheshwari.
- 5. Indian Government and Politics- J.C. Joohri.
- 6. India's Constitution -- Faida
- 7. Indian Government and Politics Dr. S.N. Dubey.
- 8. Indian Political System- R.C. Agarwal.
- 10. Indian Constitution -- Vidhya Bhushan and Vishnu Bhagawan.
- 11. Bharathada sarkara matthu Rajakiya- Dr. H.M. Rajshekara
- 12. Bharathada sarkara matthu Rajakiya- Dr. K.J. Suresha.

Assessment Pattern of Constitution of India paper

Sl.No.	Method of assessment	Marks
01	C1 (Internal Assessment)	10
02	C2 (Internal Assessment)	10
03	C3 (Theory Examination)	80
04	Total Marks	100

<u>CBCS</u>

Question Paper pattern

Time: 3hours Constitution of India Max. Marks: 80

PART-A

Note: Answer any <u>five</u> questions. Each question carries <u>ten</u> marks.

5X10=50

1.	
2.	
3.	
6.	
7.	
8	

PART-B

Note: Answer any two questions. Each question carries fifteen marks

		2X15=30
	9	
	10	
	11	
	12	
========	======================================	=======