Navik General Knowledge Paper 22 March 2021 (All Shifts)

15 Questions

Que. 1 Jama Masjid of Delhi was built by?

- 1. Akbar
- 2. Humayun
- 3. Babar
- 4. Shah Jahan

Correct Option - 4

Que. 2 When and by whom was the relief package of Rs. 1.70 Lakh Crore under Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Yojana announced?

- 1. on 26 March 2020 by Nirmala Sitharaman
- 2. on 12 May 2020 by Narendra Modi
- 3. on 12 May 2020 by Nirmala Sitharaman
- 4. on 26 March 2020 by Narendra Modi

Correct Option - 1

Que. 3 Who has been elected as the new president of NDB in May 2020?

- 1. KV Kamath
- 2. Anil Kishora
- 3. Marcos Troyjo
- 4. Masatsugu Asakawa

Correct Option - 3

Que. 4 During the Gupta Period, gold coins were called by which of the following names?

- 1. Rupaka
- 2. Tanka
- 3. Drama
- 4. Dinaras

Correct Option - 4

Que. 5 The book Kitab- Ul-Hind was written by

- 1. Ibn Battuta
- 2. Al-Biruni
- 3. Ibn Khaldun
- 4. Muhammad Al-Idrisi

Correct Option - 2

Que. 6 Who discovered the circulation of Blood?

- 1. Louis Braille
- 2. George East man
- 3. Robert Koch
- 4. William Harvey

Correct Option - 4

Que. 7 Who was the first Indian to win Nobel Prize?

- 1. Rabindranath Tagore
- 2. S S Bhatnagar
- 3. J. C. Bose
- 4. C.V. Raman

Correct Option - 1

Que. 8 Which is the brightest star in the night sky visible to us?

- 1. Corner star of the ursa major
- 2. Sirius
- 3. Pole star
- 4. Middle star of middle three stars of Orion

Correct Option - 2

Que. 9 The rearing of silkworms for obtaining silk is known as

- 1. Apiculture
- 2. Sericulture
- 3. Horticultrue
- 4. Silviculture

Correct Option - 2

Que. 10 What is the new name of Feroz Shah Kotla ground?

- 1. Gautam Gambhir Stadium
- 2. Ajit Wadekar Stadium
- 3. Sheila Dikshit Stadium
- 4. Arun Jaitley Stadium

Correct Option - 4

Que. 11 When was the National Development Council formed in India?

- 1. January 26, 1950
- 2. October 2, 1950
- 3. August 6, 1951
- 4. August 6, 1952

Correct Option - 4

Que. 12 Who is the author of the book, 'Citizen and Society'?

- 1. Manmohan Singh
- 2. Pranab Mukherjee
- 3. LK Advani
- 4. Hamid Ansari

Correct Option - 4

Que. 13 Which of the following countries will host the 2023 women's T-20 Cricket World Cup?

- 1. India
- 2. Bangladesh
- 3. Australia
- 4. South Africa

Correct Option - 4

Que. 14 Which of the following Cricketers was banned by the International Cricket Board (ICC)?

- 1. Shakib-Al-Hasan
- 2. Tamim Iqbal
- 3. Mushfiqur Rahim
- 4. Mashrafe Mortaza

Correct Option - 1

Que. 15 Who won the P C Chandra Award 2019?

- 1. Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty
- 2. Dr. Deen Dayal Shetty
- 3. Dr. Dev Prasad Shetty
- 4. Dr. Daya Kumar Shetty

Correct Option - 1