

गुजरात केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF GUJARAT

(Established by an Act of Parliament of India, No. 25 of 2009)

First Merit List of Candidates provisionally selected for admission to MASTER OF ARTS (DEFENCE AND STRATEGIC STUDIES)

Candidates can apply for admission between 09.08.2023 (05:00 PM) and 11.08.2023 to submit the programme fee for confirmation of admission.

Sr. No.	Form No.	Name of the student	Original Category of the student	Marks				
Under Unreserved Category								
1.	CUGPGCT0000004	AKSHAY KUMAR JHA	GENERAL	276				
2.	CUGPGCT0002400	GHANSHYAM TRIPATHI	GENERAL	270				
3.	CUGPGCT0002932	HIMANSHU YADAV	OBC	270				
4.	CUGPGCT0003198	MADHURJYA PRATIM SARMAH	GENERAL	265				
5.	CUGPGCT0000341	SUDHEESH KUMAR MP	GENERAL	240				
6.	CUGPGCT0002715	MANSI RATHORE	GENERAL	240				
7.	CUGPGCT0001304	SURU SHIVAM SHAKTIDAN	GENERAL	238				
8.	CUGPGCT0001419	NAGIRI CHANDRA SAI RAGHAV	GENERAL	234				
9.	CUGPGCT0000977	SHIVAM JHA	EWS	230				
10.	CUGPGCT0001875	ABHAM SINGH	OBC	229				
11.	CUGPGCT0002948	MUSKAN KUMARI	OBC	225				
12.	CUGPGCT0002093	SOOSAN SARA BABY CHANDNATHIL	GENERAL	224				
13.	CUGPGCT0000051	RAJNISH KUMAR	OBC	222				
14.	CUGPGCT0001225	DEVENDRA KUMAR	EWS	222				
15.	CUGPGCT0001336	GCT0001336 JOYSHANGKAR CHONGTHAM		222				
	Under O	BC (Non-Creamy Layer) Ca	ategory					
1.	CUGPGCT0000483	KASHISH CHANCHAL	OBC	221				
2.	CUGPGCT0000882	SUDHARSAN R	OBC	220				
3.	CUGPGCT0002319	SUMAN KUMAR	OBC	202				
4.	CUGPGCT0002189	SHREYANSH GOSWAMI	OBC	196				
5.	CUGPGCT0001318	CHANCHAL KUMAR	OBC	195				
6.	CUGPGCT0001418	SUBASHINI M A	OBC	194				
7.	CUGPGCT0001460	GATHALA GNANA OBC PRADEEP		194				
8.	CUGPGCT0001324	VIVEK RAJ	OBC	186				
Under SC Category								
1.	CUGPGCT0001046	RITESH KUMAR	SC	187				

2.	CUGPGCT0002330	ROHIT RAJ	SC	187				
3.	CUGPGCT0000935	MANISH KUMAR VERMA	SC	157				
4.	CUGPGCT0001365	DRISHTI	SC	141				
5.	CUGPGCT0000705	RITU	SC	132				
Under ST Category								
1.	CUGPGCT0001411	PRAMODBHAI BADJIBHAI PARGI	ST	185				
2.	CUGPGCT0001880	BHARATH SAPAVATH	ST	145				
Under EWS Category								
1.	CUGPGCT0002403	ABHINAV SINGH	EWS	217				
2.	CUGPGCT0001843	ABHISHEK KUMAR	EWS	213				
3.	CUGPGCT0002983	CHIRAG AMETA	EWS	190				
Under NCC Category								
1.	CUGPGCT0002252	VIVEK YADAV	OBC	256				
Under Wards/Dependents of Defence Personnel								
1.	CUGPGCT0001617	ABHISHEK KUMAR	OBC	207				
Under SPORTS Category								
1.	CUGPGCT0003261	PASUNOORI SONY	SC	172				

1 st Merit List – Cut off Marks								
According to the results available, the category wise cut off marks of the different categories								
are given below:								
General- 222	OBC (NC)- 186	SC- 132	ST- 145_	EWS- 190_	PwD- N.A			

Note:

- 1. Seats under the NCC quota, Sports quota and Wards/Dependents of Defence Personnel are supernumerary seats ,allotted based on **Annexure 3**.
- Candidate name VIVEK YADAV (CUGPGCT0002252) has been selected under NCC category. However, he has also qualified under the General category merit list. He belongs to OBC category and has quota under Armed Force Personnel priority VI.
- 3. Candidate name PASUNOORI SONY (CUGPGCT000326) has been selected under sports category in the merit list. However, she has also qualified under SC category.
- 4. Candidate name ABHISHEK KUMAR (CUGPGCT0001617) has been selected under Wards/Dependents of Defence Personnel. However, he has also qualified under OBC category.